Meet Stasie Petrova

Full name: Anastasia Sergeyovna Petrova

Age: 18

Country: Russia

Hometown: St Petersburg

Family: Father, Sergey, policeman. Mother, Svetlana, nurse.

Hair, eyes: Blonde, blue

Languages: Russian, English, French

Occupation: Freelance sketch artist

People tell me I look like: Clemence Poesy

Aspirations: Study at art school, become a recognized artist.

Personal Inspiration: M.C.Escher

Achievements: Graduated high school in top 99th percentile of Russia

Three words to describe you: Artistic, intuitive, focussed.

What motivates you to play Scholarship?: Partly to fund art studies, which can be expensive, but mostly to unburden my parents who have spent a lot of time and money funding my artwork. With this scholarship, I can do that myself.

Why do you think you can win Scholarship?: Because I like to do well. I don’t want to come all the way here and do badly. I believe I make my own future, so I believe I can win.

What experiences will you bring with you, to help you compete?: I have been blessed in that through my art I have experienced many things that I don’t think the other competitors will understand. I bring this with me to help me focus my gameplay.

Leave a comment